Ministry of Aviation appoints 5 new directors to replace sacked ones

Spread the love

Abuja, Dec. 21, 2023 – The Federal Ministry of Aviation and Aerospace Development has appointed new directors for the five agencies whose directors were sacked by the ministry.

The ministry relieved the heads of these agencies and their directors of their jobs last week.

The affected agencies are the Federal Airport Authority of Nigeria (FAAN), Nigeria Metrological Agency (MiMET), Nigeria Airspace Management Agency (NAMA), Nigeria Civil Aviation Authority (NCAA) and Nigeria Safety and Investigation Bureau (NSIB).

The new appointment was announced on Thursday through a press statement signed by Odutayo Oluseyi, the Head, Press and Public Affairs of the ministry

“In line with the Renewed Hope Agenda of Mr. President Bola Ahmed Tinubu, the Honourable Minister of Aviation and Aerospace Development, Festus Keyamo SAN, CON, FCIArb. (U.K), has released the list of newly appointed Directors of the Agencies under the Ministry.

“All the newly appointed Directors are to get in touch with the Director, Human Resource Department of the Ministry of Aviation and Aerospace Development to collect their letters of appointment as the appointment is with immediate effect.

“Also, a new Directorate called the Cargo Services has been created at the Federal Airport Authority of Nigeria to ameliorate issues besetting the sector.” (GBN)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *