Election Petition: Tribunal declares Oyetola winner

Spread the love

Osogbo, Jan. 27, 2023 – The Osun Election Petition Tribunal has sacked Gov. Ademola Adeleke of Osun State.

It has declared Gboyega Oyetola as the lawful winner of the Governorship Election held in Osogbo on July 16, 2022.

The tribunal said it sacked Adeleke due to over voting in some polling units across the state. 

The majority judgment of two judges against one ordered that Certificate of Return should be withdrawn from Adeleke and issued to Adegboyega Oyetola.  (GBN)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *