Tinubu approves appointment of heads of information parastatals

Spread the love

Abuja, Oct. 19, 2023 – President Bola Tinubu on Thursday approved the appointment of eight  new Chief Executive Officers for parastatals and agencies under the Federal Ministry of Information and National Orientation:

They are:

(1) National Orientation Agency (NOA) — Director-General / CEO — Mr. Lanre Issa-Onilu

(2) Nigerian Television Authority (NTA) — Director-General / CEO — Mr. Salihu Abdulhamid Dembos

(3) Federal Radio Corporation of Nigeria (FRCN) — Director-General / CEO — Dr. Muhammed Bulama

(4) National Broadcasting Commission (NBC) — Director-General / CEO — Mr. Charles Ebuebu

(5) Voice of Nigeria (VON) — Director-General / CEO — Mr. Jibrin Baba Ndace

(6) Advertising Regulatory Council of Nigeria (ARCON) — Director-General / CEO — Dr. Lekan Fadolapo

(7) News Agency of Nigeria (NAN) — Managing Director / CEO — Mr. Ali Muhammed Ali

(8) Nigerian Press Council (NPC) — Executive Secretary / CEO — Mr. Dili Ezughah

Ajuri Ngelale, the Presidential Spokesman, said the president tasked the newly appointed officers to innovate and create new opportunities for Nigerians to leverage on through the effective reform of these key institutions of government which function to unify our people, reshape mindsets, and showcase this great nation to the rest of the world.

The appointment takes immediate effect. (GBN)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *