IGP redeploys 21 police officers

Spread the love

Abuja, April 8, 2023 – The Inspector-General of Police, IGP Usman Alkali Baba, has made another sweeping redeployment of officers.

The redeployment is sequel to the recent promotion of some officers by the Police Service Commission (PSC) and Nigeria Police Force (NPF).

In a statement issued by the Police on Saturday, the IGP said that the development was aimed at strengthening the operational structures of commands, departments and formations.

Thee senior officers were posted to the following positions:

  1. AIG Zone 14 Katsina-AIG Ahmed Abdulrahman, mni
  2. AIG Police Mobile Force-AIG Ibrahim Sani Ka’oje, mni
  3. AIG Special Protection Unit -AIG Matthew Akinyosola, mni
  4. AIG Zone 12 Bauchi-AIG Sylvester Abiodun Alabi, fdc
  5. AIG Maritime Lagos-AIG Yekini Adio Ayoku, psc(+), mni
  6. AIG Zone 13 Ukpo Dunukofia – AIG Olofu Tony Adejoh
  7. AIG Zone 7 Abuja-AIG Aliyu Garba
  8. AIG ICT FHQ Abuja-AIG Idris Dabban Dauda, fdc
  9. AIG Research & Development – AIG Yusuf Ahmed Usman
  10. AIG Zone 4 Makurdi – AIG Haladu M. Ros-Amson, fdc
  11. AIG Zone 8 Lokoja-AIG Babatunde B. Ishola
  12. AIG Counter Terrorism Unit – AIG Alexander N. Wannang
  13. AIG Zone 2 Lagos -AIG Ari M. Ali
  14. AIG Zone 9 Umuahia-AIG Mamman Sanda Umar, fdc
  15. Commandant Police Academy, Wudil – AIG Sadiq I. Abubakar, mni
  16. AIG FCID Annex Lagos – AIG Frank Emeka Mba, mni
  17. AIG Zone 16 Yenagoa – AIG Benjamin N. Okolo, fdc
  18. AIG DTD FHQ Abuja – AIG Oyediran A. Oyeyemi, fsi
  19. AIG FCID Annex Kaduna – AIG Babaji Sunday
  20. AIG Zone 5 Benin – AIG Arungwa Nwazue Udo, mni
  21. Force Transport Officer – AIG Yusuf C. Usman, mini (GBN)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *