APC picks Akpabio as Senate President

Spread the love

Abuja, May 8, 2023 – As part of its zoning arrangement, the National Working Committee of APC has picked Sen. Godswill Akpabio as the President of the 10th Senate.

The APC formally announced these appointments on Monday in fulfilment of its zoning policy.

Senator Barau Jubrin (North West) was picked as Deputy Senate President

Abass Tajudeen (Kaduna) will be the Speaker of the House of Representatives, while Ben Kalu (Abia) has been picked as Deputy Speaker, House of Representatives. (GBN)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *