36 newly promoted DIGs posted to new assignments

Spread the love

Abuja, April 14, 2023 – The Nigeria Police Force has posted the recently promoted 36 Deputy Inspector-General of Police to new areas commands and formations.

CSP Olumuyiwa Adejobi, the Force Public Relations Officer, said in a statement on Friday that “the IGP has approved the posting/redeployment of thirty-six (36) Commissioners of Police to various commands and formations.

Some of the 36 affected officers are:

i. CP Operations, DOPS FHQ – CP Zubairu Abubakar

ii. CP Homicide FCID Abuja – CP Fom Pam Joseph, psc(+)

iii. CP Railway Lagos – CP Emuobo F. Ekokotu, fdc

iv. CP Counter Terrorism Unit (CTU) – CP Nemi E. Osigboboka Iwo

v. CP General Investigations FCID Abuja – CP Salman Dogo Garba

vi. CP PAP Western Lagos  – CP Dungus Ali Monguno

vii. CP Police Mobile Force FHQ – CP Audu Ali Dabigi

viii. CP Anti-Fraud FCID Annex Lagos – CP Patrick A. Atayero

ix. CP INEC Abuja – CP Olaiya Victor Mobolaji

x. CP CCR – CP Olaolu A. Adegbite, mfr

“xi. CP DFA Force Intelligence Bureau – CP Disu O. Rilwan

xii. CP Armament FCH Abuja – CPMohammed S. Dalijan, fsi

xiii. Force Provost Marshal – CP Dan-Mamman E. Shawulu, fsi

xiv. CP Servicom, R&P, FHQ Abuja – CP Clement Robert, fsi

xv. CP X-Squad FCID Abuja – CP Rhoda Olofu

xvi. CP Anti-Human Traficking  – CP Onah Ambrose Sunny

xvii. CP PAP Eastern – CP Yetunde Longe, and 19 others

The posting is with immediate effect, the IGP said. (GBN)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *